The 8 Senses

Align Your 8 Senses Through Floating

Book NowLocation

At Radi8 we offer floatation as a unique way to experience the most pure, natural state of awareness, deep relaxation and meditative presence. By relieving the body of constantly supporting its own weight and freeing the mind from constant stimuli, floating frees up energy to meditate on what remains. So you can discover what is actually there and return into the world with a renewed, every present awareness of yourself and the world.
Theta State
The Human Body is an amazing network of both our 8 senses and reactions to our 8 senses. Floating is a natural way to get in touch with, and align all 8 of your senses:



The first 5 are those we commonly hear about:

  1. Visual - Sight
  2. Auditory - Sound
  3. Olfactory - Smell
  4. Gustatory - Taste 
  5. Tactile System - Touch
  6. Vestibular - Sense of head movement
  7. Proprioceptive - Sensations from muscles and joints
  8. Interoception - Body Response

The last 3 are more recent discoveries in the human body:

This sensory system has a broad influence in many parts of the brain projecting to:

  • The cerebellum that effects movements of the head, eyes, and posture.
  • Cranial nerves to permit the eyes to fix on a moving object while staying in focus.
  • Reticular formation to signal how to adjust circulation and breathing when the body assumes a new position).
  • Spinal Cord to allow quick reflex reactions related to balancing.
  • Thalamus to control head and body motor responses.

The proprioceptive system senses the position, location, orientation, and movement of the body muscles and joints. Proprioception provides us with the sense of the relative position of neighboring parts of the body and effort used to move body parts.

Interoception refers to sensations related to the physiological/physical condition of the body. Interoceptors are internal sensors that provide a sense of what our internal organs are feeling. Hunger and thirst are examples of Interoception